ASP Teaching Parasitology Symposium

Sadly, I’m not going to the American Society of Parasitologists conference this year. I’m bummed, because I’m missing the awesome talks in the Teaching Parasitology Symposium and the Science Outreach in the Classroom and Beyond session. The talks include:

TEACHING PARASITOLOGY WHILE AVOIDING TRANSMISSION AND INFECTING THE NEXT GENERATION.

SCIENCE OUTREACH THROUGH BLOGGING AND PODCASTING.

PARASITOLOGY AND DISEASE ECOLOGY: A POTENTIAL MUTUALISM FOR UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION?

And because nothing is quite as beautiful as the marriage of math and parasites, my personal favorite:

USING GROSS PARASITES TO SNEAK EVEN GROSSER EQUATIONS INTO THE INTRODUCTORY BIOLOGY CLASSROOM.

If you’re going to ASP 2015 and you’d like to do a guest post about the things you learn from these cool talks, let me know! I’m sure I’m not the only person who would like to live vicariously through you.

Leave a Reply

